Funny how Artistic we become when our Hearts are Broken

large_quill_pen

Now this is not funny.
Sinyorita….,Maybe for a moment I was
someone you loved,
And for that moment everything
was
beautiful,
And you took the moon from the
sky
And planted it right in my backyard
so there would never be darkness
in my life,
But how many nights have passed
since then?
How many nights when the curtains
just wouldn’t open,
And I was stuck,
Trapped,
Despite your efforts.
I think maybe once I was someone
you loved,
But how many different people
have I become since that one
moment?
That moment when the magnet in
my compass failed me,
and eagerly brought me to your
doorstep.”

Leave a Reply

